top of page

Bedroom Hymns / Hinos de Alcova

This is as good a place to fall as any We'll build our altar here Make me your Maria I'm already on my knees You had Jesus on your breath And I caught him in mine Sweating our confessions The undone and the divine

'Cause this is his body This is his love Such selfish prayers And I can't get enough Oh, whoa, whoa Oh, whoa, whoa, yeah

Spilled milk tears, I did this for you Spilling over the idol The black and the blue

The sweetest submission Drinking it in The wine, the women, the bedroom hymns

'Cause this is his body This is his love Such selfish prayers And I can't get enough, ‘cause Oh, whoa, whoa Oh, whoa, whoa, yeah I can't get enough

I'm not here looking for absolution Because I found myself an old solution I'm not here looking for absolution Because I found myself an old solution

This is his body This is his love Such selfish prayers I can't get enough

This is his body This is his love Such selfish prayers I can't... Get enough I can’t get enough Whoa, whoa, yeah I can't get enough Whoa, whoa, yeah

TRADUÇÃO

Este é um lugar tão bom para cair quanto qualquer outro Vamos construir nosso altar aqui Faça de mim a sua Maria Eu já estou de joelhos Jesus estava em seu hálito E passou para mim Suando nossas confissões O arruinado e o divino Porque este é o corpo dele Este é o amor dele

Orações tão egoístas E eu quero sempre mais Oh, whoa, whoa

Oh, whoa, whoa, yeah Derramei lágrimas de leite Fiz isso por você Derramando sobre o ídolo O preto e o azul A submissão mais doce Sorvendo tudo O vinho, as mulheres, os hinos de alcova

Porque este é o corpo dele Este é o amor dele Orações tão egoístas E eu quero sempre mais, porque Oh, whoa, whoa

Oh, whoa, whoa, yeah Quero sempre mais, Não estou aqui procurando absolvição Porque encontrei para mim uma antiga solução Não estou aqui procurando absolvição Porque encontrei para mim uma antiga solução Este é o corpo dele Este é o amor dele

Orações tão egoístas Eu quero sempre mais Este é o corpo dele Este é o amor dele

Orações tão egoístas, Eu quero... Sempre mais Eu quero sempre mais

Whoa, whoa, yeah Quero sempre mais Whoa, whoa, yeah


bottom of page