top of page

Leave My Body / Sair do Meu Corpo

I'm gonna be released from behind these lines And I don't care whether I live or die And I'm losing blood, I'm gonna leave my bones And I don't want your heart, it leaves me cold

I don't want your future I don't need your past One bright moment is all I ask

I'm gonna leave my body (Moving up to higher ground) I'm gonna lose my mind (History keeps pulling me down) Said I'm gonna leave my body (Moving up to higher ground) I'm gonna lose my mind (History keeps pulling me, pulling me down)

I don't need a husband, don't need no wife And I don't need the day, I don't need the night And I don't need the birds, let them fly away And I don't want the clouds, they never seem to stay

I don't want no future (Want your future) I don't need no past (Need your past) One bright moment (One bright moment) Is all I ask (All I ask)

I don't want your future (Want your future) I don't need your past (Need your past) One bright moment (One bright moment) Is all I ask

Said I'm gonna leave my body (Moving up to higher ground) I'm gonna lose my mind (History keeps pulling me down) Said I'm gonna leave my body (Moving up to higher ground) I'm gonna lose my, lose my mind (History keeps pulling me, pulling me down)

(Pulling me down) Pulling me down (And it's pulling me down) Pulling me down (And it's pulling me down) Pulling me down (And it's pulling me, pulling me down) Pulling me, pulling me down

Leave my body (Moving up to higher ground) I'm gonna lose my mind (History keeps pulling me down) Said I'm gonna leave my body (Moving up to higher ground) I'm gonna lose my mind (History keeps pulling me, pulling me down)

Yeah, said I'm gonna leave my body (Moving up to higher ground) I'm gonna lose my mind (History keeps pulling me down) (Moving up to higher ground) I'm being pulled down...oh oh, oh oh (History keeps pulling me, pulling me down)

TRADUÇÃO

Vou me libertar de trás destas linhas E não me importo se vou sair viva ou morta E estou perdendo sangue, vou sair dos meus ossos E não quero o seu coração, ele me deixa fria Não quero o seu futuro Não preciso do seu passado Um momento radiante é tudo o que peço Vou sair do meu corpo (Ir para um plano superior) Vou perder a cabeça (A história fica me puxando para baixo) Disse que vou sair do meu corpo (Ir para um plano superior) Vou perder a cabeça (A história fica me puxando, puxando para baixo) Não preciso de marido, não preciso de esposa E não preciso do dia, não preciso da noite E não preciso dos pássaros, que eles voem para longe E não quero as nuvens, elas nunca parecem ficar Não quero futuro algum (Quero o seu futuro) Não preciso de passado algum (Preciso do seu passado) Um momento radiante (Um momento radiante)

É tudo o que peço

(Tudo o que peço) Não quero o seu futuro (Quero o seu futuro) Não preciso do seu passado (Preciso do seu passado) Um momento radiante (Um momento radiante)

É tudo o que peço

Disse que vou sair do meu corpo (Ir para um plano superior) Vou perder a cabeça (A história fica me puxando para baixo) Disse que vou sair do meu corpo (Ir para um plano superior) Vou perder a, perder a cabeça (A história fica me puxando, puxando para baixo) (Me puxando para baixo) Me puxando para baixo (E está me puxando para baixo) Me puxando para baixo (E está me puxando para baixo) Me puxando para baixo (E está me puxando, me puxando para baixo) Me jogando, me jogando para baixo Sair do meu corpo (Ir para um plano superior) Vou perder a cabeça (A história fica me puxando para baixo) Disse que vou sair do meu corpo (Ir para um plano superior) Vou perder a cabeça (A história fica me puxando, puxando para baixo) Yeah, disse que vou sair do meu corpo (Ir para um plano superior) Vou perder a cabeça (A história fica me puxando para baixo) (Ir para um plano superior) Estou sendo puxada, puxada para baixo... oh oh, oh oh (A história fica me puxando, me puxando para baixo)


bottom of page