top of page

Pure Feeling / Sentimento Puro

Blinded by the glare

I was moving like I didn't care

But it was more than I could bear

You know I hoped I'd see you there

Staring out the window

I could see into the soul of every passerby

So many lives

So many pairs of eyes

A pure feeling

I'm invisible and magical

If only for a moment

A pure feeling

I'm scared to control it

Stretching out my arms

I let it comfort me

Our bodies moving in the dark

It takes the pain from me

And then I am in love

With everyone I see

I keep on moving in the spaces where you used to be

And the illusion starts to tear

Let everybody stand and stare

‘Cause now I have no fear

I knew that this would end in tears

Staring out the window

I could see into the soul of every passerby

So many lives

So many pairs of eyes

A pure feeling

I'm invisible and magical

If only for a moment

A pure feeling

I'm scared to control it

Stretching out my arms

I let it comfort me

Our bodies moving in the dark

It takes the pain from me

And then I am in love

With everyone I see

I keep on moving in the spaces where you used to be

Those strangers carry me

I'm lost, they're finding me

I'm gone, they're there with me

But it's not over

The spaces in between

That keep you far from me

The emptiness, it means it's not over

Stretching out my arms

I let it comfort me

Our bodies moving in the dark

It takes the pain from me

And then I am in love

With everyone I see

I keep on moving in the spaces where you used to be

Stretching out my arms

I let it comfort me

Our bodies moving in the dark

It takes the pain from me

And then I am in love

With everyone I see

I keep on moving in the spaces where you used to be

TRADUÇÃO

Cega pelo brilho Eu me movia como se não ligasse Mas era mais do que eu podia aguentar Você sabe que eu esperava te ver lá Olhando pela janela Eu podia ver a alma de cada transeunte Tantas vidas

Tantos pares de olhos Um sentimento puro Sou invisível e mágica Só por um momento Um sentimento puro Tenho medo de controlá-lo Abrindo os meus braços

Deixo que me conforte

Nossos corpos se movendo no escuro Isso tira a dor de mim E aí eu me apaixono Por todo mundo que vejo Continuo me movendo nos espaços Onde você costumava estar

E a ilusão começa a se romper Deixe que todos parem e olhem Porque agora eu não tenho medo Sabia que isso ia acabar em lágrimas

Olhando pela janela Eu podia ver a alma de cada transeunte Tantas vidas

Tantos pares de olhos

Um sentimento puro Sou invisível e mágica Só por um momento Um sentimento puro Tenho medo de controlá-lo Abrindo os meus braços

Deixo que me conforte

Nossos corpos se movendo no escuro Isso tira a dor de mim E aí eu me apaixono Por todo mundo que vejo Continuo me movendo nos espaços Onde você costumava estar

Esses desconhecidos me carregam Eu me perco, eles me acham Eu vou embora, eles estão comigo Mas não acabou Os espaços intermediários Que mantêm você longe de mim O vazio, ele significa que não acabou Abrindo os meus braços

Deixo que me conforte

Nossos corpos se movendo no escuro Isso tira a dor de mim E aí eu me apaixono Por todo mundo que vejo Continuo me movendo nos espaços Onde você costumava estar

Abrindo os meus braços

Deixo que me conforte

Nossos corpos se movendo no escuro Isso tira a dor de mim E aí eu me apaixono Por todo mundo que vejo Continuo me movendo nos espaços Onde você costumava estar


bottom of page