top of page

Seven Devils* / Sete Demônios

Holy water cannot help you now A thousand armies couldn't keep me out I don't want your money I don't want your crown See, I have to burn your kingdom down

Holy water cannot help you now See, I've have to burn your kingdom down And no rivers and no lakes can put the fire out I'm gonna raise the stakes, I'm gonna smoke you out

Seven devils all around me Seven devils in my house See they were there when I woke up this morning And I'll be dead before the day is done

Seven devils all around you Seven devils in your house See, I was dead when I woke up this morning And I'll be dead before the day is done Before the day is done

And now all your love will be exorcised And we will find your sayings to be paradox And it's an even sum It's a melody It's a battle cry It's a symphony

Seven devils all around me Seven devils in my house See, they were there when I woke up this morning And I'll be dead before the day is done

Seven devils all around you Seven devils in your house See, I was dead when I woke up this morning And I'll be dead before the day is done Before the day is done Before the day is done Before the day is done

You can keep me out 'Til I tear the walls 'Til I take your heart And to take your soul What has been done Cannot be undone In the evil's heart In the evil's soul

Seven devils all around you Seven devils in your house See, I was dead when I woke up this morning I'll be dead before the day is done Before the day is done

TRADUÇÃO

Água benta não pode te ajudar agora Mil exércitos não conseguiriam me impedir Não quero seu dinheiro Não quero sua coroa Veja, eu preciso queimar todo o seu reino Água benta não pode te ajudar agora Veja, eu preciso queimar todo o seu reino E não há rios e nem lagos que possam apagar o fogo Vou levantar as estacas e destruir você Sete demônios ao meu redor Sete demônios na minha casa Veja, eles estavam lá quando me levantei esta manhã E estarei morta antes do dia terminar Sete demônios ao seu redor Sete demônios na sua casa Veja, eu estava morta quando me levantei esta manhã E estarei morta antes do dia terminar Antes do dia terminar E agora todo o seu amor será exorcizado E vamos descobrir que suas palavras eram paradoxos E é uma soma justa É uma melodia É um grito de guerra É uma sinfonia Sete demônios ao meu redor Sete demônios na minha casa Veja, eles estavam lá quando me levantei esta manhã E estarei morta antes do dia terminar Sete demônios ao seu redor Sete demônios na sua casa Veja, eu estava morta quando me levantei esta manhã E estarei morta antes do dia terminar Antes do dia terminar Antes do dia terminar Antes do dia terminar Você pode me impedir Até eu derrubar as paredes Até eu arrancar seu coração E levar a sua alma O que foi feito Não pode ser desfeito No coração do mal Na alma do mal Sete demônios ao seu redor Sete demônios na sua casa Veja, eu estava morta quando me levantei esta manhã E estarei morta antes do dia terminar

*O título da música veio da frase “I woke up with seven devils inside of me.” (Acordei com sete demônios dentro de mim.” Do livro If He Hollers Let Him Go, de Chester Himes


bottom of page