top of page

Third Eye (Demo) / Terceiro Olho (Demo)

Hey, look up

Don't make a specter of yourself living in that ghoulish light

You are a slave to your own creation

Look up, look up, the spell is broken

That original lifeline

Original lifeline

But I'm the same, I'm the same, I'm trying to change

I am the same, I'm the same, I'm trying to change

I am the same, I'm the same, I'm trying to change

I am the same, I'm the same, I'm trying to change

‘Cause there's a hole where your heart lies

And I can see it with my third eye

And every touch, it magnifies

You pull away, you don't know why

Hey, look up

You don't have to be a ghost Here amongst the living

You are flesh and blood

And you deserve to be loved

And you deserve what you are given

That original lifeline

Original lifeline

That original lifeline

Original lifeline

But I'm the same, I'm the same, I'm trying to change

I am the same, I'm the same, I'm trying to change

I am the same, I'm the same, I'm trying to change

I am the same, I'm the same, I'm trying to change

‘Cause there's a hole where your heart lies

And I can see it with my third eye

And every touch, it magnifies

You pull away, you don't know why

And your face is a disguise

But I can see you with my third eye

And though my touch; it magnifies

You pull away; you don't know why

‘Cause your pain is a tribute

The only thing you let hold you

Wear it now like a mantle

Always there to remind you

That there's a hole where your heart lies

And I can see it with my third eye

And every touch, it magnifies

You pull away, you don't know why

And your face is a disguise

But I can see you with my third eye

And though my touch; it magnifies

You pull away; you don't know why

‘Cause your pain is a tribute

The only thing you let hold you

Wear it now like a mantle

Always there to remind you

TRADUÇÃO

Ei, olha só Não faça de si mesma um espectro Vivendo nesta luz aterrorizante Você é uma escrava da própria criação Olha só, olha só, o feitiço está quebrado

Aquela primeira corda de resgate

Primeira corda de resgate Mas eu sou a mesma, sou a mesma, estou tentando mudar

Sou a mesma, sou a mesma, estou tentando mudar

Sou a mesma, sou a mesma, estou tentando mudar

Sou a mesma, sou a mesma, estou tentando mudar Pois há um buraco onde fica o seu coração

E eu posso vê-lo com o meu terceiro olho

E a cada toque ele aumenta

Você se afasta, não sabe por que

Ei, olha só

Você não precisa ser um fantasma

Aqui entre os vivos

Você é carne e sangue

E merece ser amada

E merece o que lhe derem

Aquela primeira corda de resgate

Primeira corda de resgate Aquela primeira corda de resgate

Primeira corda de resgate Mas eu sou a mesma, sou a mesma, estou tentando mudar

Sou a mesma, sou a mesma, estou tentando mudar

Sou a mesma, sou a mesma, estou tentando mudar

Sou a mesma, sou a mesma, estou tentando mudar

Pois há um buraco onde fica o seu coração

E eu posso vê-lo com o meu terceiro olho

E a cada toque ele aumenta

Você se afasta, não sabe por que

E o seu rosto é um disfarce Mas consigo te ver com o meu terceiro olho

E embora o meu toque o aumente Você se afasta, não sabe por que Pois a sua dor é um tributo

A única coisa em que você se apoia

Vista-a agora como um manto

Sempre presente para lembrar

Que há um buraco onde fica o seu coração

E eu posso vê-lo com o meu terceiro olho

E a cada toque ele aumenta

Você se afasta, não sabe por que

E o seu rosto é um disfarce Mas consigo te ver com o meu terceiro olho

E embora o meu toque o aumente Você se afasta, não sabe por que

Pois a sua dor é um tributo

A única coisa em que você se apoia

Vista-a agora como um manto

Sempre presente para lembrá-la


bottom of page