top of page

What Kind of Man / Que Tipo de Homem

I was on a heavy tip Try'na cross a canyon with a broken limb You were on the other side, like always Wondering what to do with life

I'd already had a sip So I'd reasoned I was drunk enough to deal with it You were on the other side, like always You could never make your mind

And with one kiss You inspired a fire of devotion that lasts for twenty years What kind of man loves like this?

To let me dangle at a cruel angle Oh, my feet don't touch the floor Sometimes you're half in and then you're half out But you never close the door

What kind of man loves like this? What kind of man? What kind of man loves like this? What kind of man?

You're a holy fool, all coloured blue Red feet upon the floor You do such damage, how do you manage? Trying to crawl in back for more

And with one kiss You inspired a fire of devotion that lasts for twenty years What kind of man loves like this?

What kind of man loves like this? What kind of man? What kind of man loves like this? What kind of man?

But I can't beat ya ‘cause I'm still with ya Oh mercy, I implore (Oh mercy, I implore) How do you do it? I think I'm through it Then I'm back against the wall (back, back, back against the wall)

What kind of man loves like this? What kind of man? What kind of man loves like this? What kind of man? (back, back, back against the wall) What kind of man loves like this? What kind of man? What kind of man loves like this? What kind of man?

TRADUÇÃO

Eu estava em uma situação difícil Tentando atravessar um desfiladeiro com um membro quebrado Você estava do outro lado, como sempre Pensando no que fazer da vida Eu já tinha tomado um gole Então raciocinei que estava bêbada o suficiente para lidar com isso Você estava do outro lado, como sempre Era incapaz se decidir E com um beijo Você inspirou uma chama de devoção que dura vinte anos Que tipo de homem ama assim? Me deixar balançando em um ângulo cruel Oh, meus pés não tocam o chão Você não sabe se entra ou se sai Mas nunca fecha a porta Que tipo de homem ama assim? Que tipo de homem? Que tipo de homem ama assim? Que tipo de homem? Você é um tolo sagrado, todo pintado de azul Pés vermelhos sobre o chão Você faz tanto estrago, como consegue? Tentando rastejar para ter mais E com um beijo Você inspirou uma chama de devoção que dura vinte anos Que tipo de homem ama assim? Que tipo de homem ama assim? Que tipo de homem? Que tipo de homem ama assim? Que tipo de homem? Mas não consigo te derrotar porque ainda estou contigo Oh, misericórdia, eu imploro (Oh, misericórdia, eu imploro) Como você faz isso? Acho que agora chega E aí estou encurralada de novo

(encurralada de novo, de novo, de novo) Que tipo de homem ama assim? Que tipo de homem? Que tipo de homem ama assim? Que tipo de homem? (encurralada de novo, de novo, de novo)

Que tipo de homem ama assim? Que tipo de homem? Que tipo de homem ama assim? Que tipo de homem?


bottom of page