top of page

100 Years / 100 Anos

I believe in you and in our hearts we know the truth and I believe in love and the darker it gets the more I do Try and fill us with your hate and we will shine a light and the days will become endless, and never, and never turn to night and never, and never turn to night

Then it's just too much I cannot get you close enough 100 arms 100 years You can always find me here Lord, don't let it break this lemme hold it lightly give me arms to pray with instead of ones that hold too tightly

We have no need to fight We raise our voices and let our hearts take flight Get higher than those planes can fly where the stars do not take sides

Then it's just too much I cannot get you close enough 100 arms 100 years You can always find me here And lord, don't let me break this lemme hold it lightly give me arms to pray with instead of ones that hold too tightly

And then it's just too much The streets they still run with blood 100 arms 100 years You can always find me here And lord, don't let me break this lemme hold it lightly give me arms to pray with instead of ones that hold too tightly

I let him sleep and as he does My held breath fills the room with love It hurts in ways I can't describe My heart bends and breaks So many many times And is born again with each sunrise Funerals were held all over the city The youth bleeding in the square and women raged as old men fumbled and cried we're sorry, we thought you didn't care And how does it feel now you've scratched that itch and pulled out all your stitches Hubris is a bitch 100 arms 100 years 100 arms 100 years

And then it's just too much, the streets they still run with blood 100 arms 100 years You can always find me here And lord, don't let me break this lemme hold it lightly give me arms to pray with instead of ones that hold too tightly

TRADUÇÃO

Eu acredito em você e em nosso coração sabemos a verdade e acredito no amor e quanto mais sombrio fica, mais eu acredito Tente nos encher com seu ódio e nós vamos brilhar e os dias serão eternos e nunca, e nunca se transformarão em noite e nunca, e nunca se transformarão em noite Então tudo fica difícil demais Não consigo aproximar você o suficiente 100 braços 100 anos Você sempre pode me encontrar aqui Deus, não deixe que isso se quebre deixe que eu segure com cuidado me dê braços para rezar em vez de segurar forte demais Não precisamos brigar Levantamos nossas vozes e deixamos o coração voar Mais alto que esses aviões para onde as estrelas não escolhem lados

Então tudo fica difícil demais Não consigo aproximar você o suficiente 100 braços 100 anos Você sempre pode me encontrar aqui E deus, não me deixe quebrar isso deixe que eu segure com cuidado me dê braços para rezar em vez de segurar forte demais E então tudo fica difícil demais As ruas ainda estão cheias de sangue 100 braços 100 anos Você sempre pode me encontrar aqui E deus, não me deixe quebrar isso deixe que segure com cuidado me dê braços para rezar em vez de segurar forte demais

Eu o deixo dormir e enquanto isso Minha respiração presa enche o quarto de amor Dói de um jeito que não consigo descrever Meu coração enverga e se parte Tantas, tantas vezes E renasce a cada aurora Funerais aconteceram em toda a cidade A juventude sangrando na praça e as mulheres se enfureceram enquanto os velhos esperneavam e gritavam desculpem, pensávamos que vocês não se importavam E qual é a sensação agora que você matou aquela vontade e arrancou todos os seus pontos? Húbris é uma merda

100 braços 100 anos 100 braços 100 anos E então tudo fica difícil demais As ruas ainda estão cheias de sangue 100 braços 100 anos Você sempre pode me encontrar aqui E deus, não me deixe quebrar isso deixe que eu segure com cuidado me dê braços para rezar em vez de segurar forte demais

Todos os direitos desta tradução estão reservados para o Site Florence Brasil

bottom of page