top of page

Sky Full of Song / Céu Cheio de Canção

How deeply are you sleeping or are you still awake? A good friend told me you've been staying out so late Be careful oh my darling, oh be careful of what it takes from what I've seen so far the good ones always seem to break

And I was screaming at my father and you were screaming at me and I can feel your anger from way across the sea And I was kissing strangers I was causing such a scene oh the heart, it hides such unimaginable things

Grab me by my ankles, I've been flying for too long I couldn't hide from the thunder in a sky full of song And I want you so badly but you could be anyone I couldn't hide from the thunder in a sky full of song

Hold me down, I’m so tired now Aim your arrow at the sky Take me down, I’m too tired now Leave me where I lie

And I can tell that I'm in trouble when that music starts to play in a city without seasons, it keeps raining in LA I feel like I'm about to fall, the room begins to sway and I can hear the sirens but I cannot walk away

Grab me by my ankles, I've been flying for too long I couldn't hide from the thunder in a sky full of song And I want you so badly but you could be anyone I couldn't hide from the thunder in a sky full of song

Hold me down, I’m so tired now Aim your arrow at the sky Take me down, I’m too tired now Leave me where I lie

I thought I was flying but maybe I'm dying tonight I thought I was flying but maybe I'm dying tonight and I thought I was flying but maybe I'm dying tonight I thought I was flying but maybe I'm dying tonight

Hold me down, I’m so tired now Aim your arrow at the sky Take me down, I’m too tired now Leave me where I lie

Hold me down, I’m too tired now Aim your arrow at the sky Take me down, I’m too tired now Leave me where I lie

TRADUÇÃO

Você está dormindo profundamente ou ainda está acordado? Um bom amigo me disse que você está saindo até tarde. Tenha cuidado oh meu querido, oh tenha cuidado com isso Pelo que vi até agora, são os bons que sempre parecem se quebrar

E eu gritava com meu pai e você gritava comigo e consigo sentir a sua raiva do outro lado do oceano E eu estava beijando desconhecidos Fazendo uma cena daquelas oh, o coração esconde coisas tão inimagináveis

Me pegue pelos tornozelos, estou voando há tempo demais Não consegui me esconder do trovão em um céu cheio de canção E eu te quero tanto, mas você poderia ser qualquer um Não consegui me esconder do trovão em um céu cheio de canção

Me contenha, estou tão cansada agora Mire sua flecha para o céu Me derrube, estou tão cansada agora Deixe-me onde estou deitada

E sei que estou com problemas quando aquela música começa a tocar em uma cidade sem estações, continua a chover em Los Angeles Parece que estou prestes a cair, o quarto começa a balançar e consigo ouvir as sirenes, mas não consigo me afastar

Me pegue pelos tornozelos, estou voando há tempo demais Não consegui me esconder do trovão em um céu cheio de canção E eu te quero tanto, mas você poderia ser qualquer um Não consegui me esconder do trovão em um céu cheio de canção

Me contenha, estou tão cansada agora Mire sua flecha para o céu Me derrube, estou tão cansada agora Deixe-me onde estou deitada

Pensei que estava voando, mas talvez esteja morrendo esta noite Pensei que estava voando, mas talvez esteja morrendo esta noite e pensei que estava voando, mas talvez esteja morrendo esta noite Pensei que estava voando, mas talvez esteja morrendo esta noite

Me contenha, estou tão cansada agora Mire sua flecha para o céu Me derrube, estou tão cansada agora Deixe-me onde estou deitada

Me contenha, estou tão cansada agora Mire sua flecha para o céu Me derrube, estou tão cansada agora Me deixe onde estou deitada

Todos os direitos desta tradução estão reservados para o Site Florence Brasil

bottom of page